Announcements
DEPARTMENT: Social Studies

EMAIL: slkent@volusia.k12.fl.us
AP World History Test is Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 8:00 a.m.
There are no retakes, no make ups, and no late admittance to the exam.
 
 
pdf pdf file: You need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 7 or higher) to view this file. Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader for PC or Macintosh.
pptx PPTX file: You need Microsoft PowerPoint to view this file. To learn more about the free Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer, visit the the Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack.

Advanced Placement World History Lesson Plans: Weeks of December 1 - 20, 2014

Monday: Dec. 1 Byzantine, early Russia

Tuesday: Dec. 2 Byzantine, early Russia

Wednesday: Dec. 3 Vocabulary Test, Byzantine, early Russia

Thursday: Dec. 4   Exam: Byzantine & Russia. Binder Check: Mongols-Byzantine-Russia

Friday: Dec. 5 Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Monday: Dec. 8 Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Tuesday: Dec. 9  Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Wednesday: Dec. 10 Vocabulary Test: Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Thursday: Dec. 11   Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Friday: Dec. 12 Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Monday: Dec. 15 Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Tuesday: Dec. 16  Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Wednesday: Dec. 17 Exam & Binder Check: Islamic Empires through Gunpowder Empires

Thursday: Dec. 18   Last day for students before winter break

Friday: Dec. 19 No school Teacher Duty Day

Study Guides

Study guides are to enhance your understanding of the textbook material.  Please download or print.

Useful or Fun Links:

  • Magazine SAWorld 'Hearts of the Silk Road'.pdf (22.1 MBs)
  • Useful Information - The Saudi Aramco World magazine will be referenced several times during the year and covers an entire important section of the course. Please download and read. The Silk Road magazine has the pepper article that was asssigned 10/14. Instructions: Read the article beginning on p. 10 “Where the Pepper grows” Write: ½ page using details from the reading about pepper – how has it affected the culture, trading, economy, history of this part of the world? When was it first cultivated? Explain why it was the “king of spices”. Be sure to look in the little side articles included in the main article. Indian Ocean Trade Magazine.pdf (19.1 MBs)
There are no files to display